I Was Called Incompetent ch.53

Patreon Chapter
Brought to you by The Patrons
Arigatou Gozaimasu!

Not gonna let you with a cliffhanger chapter~

Enjoy and stay safe everyone.

Episode 53: Road

The plan was perfect.
First, I have to restrain a tournament staff member without letting him see me, then disguise myself as him with Sky’s Transformation magic. 
Unfortunately, Sky’s magic cannot replicate voice and magic, but at least it can copy the appearance and even body odor flawlessly.
Furthermore, since his magic also imparts the most recent memories of the person it copies, I’ll also get to know a lot of information.

As a result of disguising myself as a tournament staff, I also get to know the result for the tournament bracket in advance. Fortunately, that fraud’s first opponent is Lebanon’s party. They weren’t very impressive during the qualifying round, so nobody should notice if we replace them.

Afterward, we detained another staff that was responsible for delivering lunchboxes to the tournament participants. Then we put Pururu’s jelly inside the food. Her jelly is tasteless and odorless… and it won’t be dissolved so easily by gastric acid. We only need to put in a small amount to make the plan work.
Pururu’s magic had grown stronger since Ist. It’s possible to make the jelly transparent now, one thing that fraud doesn’t know yet. 
By manipulating the jelly that has entered the body which will stimulate the stomach to act up, we can take out even a monster from a fight

Afterward, we only need to disguise ourselves appropriately with Sky’s magic. Not to forget to keep everyone we took out hidden by making them smaller using Kathy’s Shrink magic. 
We also mixed Pururu’s jelly inside that fraud and his bitch’s lunchboxes so we can take her out at the right time.

That woman is certainly strong, but without her, that fraud is nothing but an incompetent…
There is no way he suddenly gained any form of power.
Once incompetent will always be incompetent…!

I’ll beat him silly.
Once we revealed his lies, won’t he become famous? In a bad way of course!
Doesn’t matter as long as I could do that… Trash like him should know his place and scram.
Until he begged for mercy… Kuhaha… hahahahahahahaha!

=====

W-what’s going on…?
The rock that we have made smaller with Kathy’s magic was cleaved so easily. Pururu’s jelly that had been spread all around the stage had been completely burnt down. There was no sign of him suffering despite the jelly which should be inside his stomach as well.
And my attack couldn’t touch him at all… Dan couldn’t use his magic. Otherwise, someone will notice…!

We’ve managed to keep that woman away… he shouldn’t be able to do anything!
Don’t tell me… don’t tell me that he’s no longer an incompetent…?
That’s impossible! We just have to push a bit longer!

But when I looked at 3 team members, they’re looking back at me in tears.
W-what’s with that look… I’m sure there’s something we can do!
I haven’t lost yet!

[Hey.]

[!?]

Gaha…!?
What…? my stomach…!

『In, in just a blink of an eye!? One moment, competitor Rhode took out a spear, but he’s already slamming his fist into Hon’s belly on the next! I couldn’t see his movement at all!』

『…Fast!』

T-this fucking incompeteeeeeeeeeeeent!

『Competitor Hon started to shoot wind magic all over the places! However!  The spear-wielding competitor Rhode is on top of it already! He punched every single one with his bare fists!』

『To the point that he doesn’t need to use his weapon or evade. Fascinating…』

No, no way… impossible, impossible!
Whywhywhywhywhywhywhywhy!?
Is, is this that bastard!?
Whathehellwhatthehell… what the hell is going on here!?

『Thi, this is!?』

『That guy…is gathering the wind from his surroundings…』

The, then… how about this!
My ultimate wind magic… eat thiiiiiiiiss!

『A visible mass of wind is…eh!? Co, competitor Rhode simply drew the sword hanging on his waist and cut it down in twooooooo!』

『Hoho…a perfect half-cut too』

Ah…haaaaa!?
My magic…just like that!

『The situation has been reversed! Competitor Rhode is landing his fist one after another! Such a blinding speed!』

『The way he fights is on another level… a Master-class.』

Arghhhh…! Geho!
F…uck… Fuck yoooooouuuuuuuuuuu!

『Co, competitor Hon tried to fight back! This time he created a tornado around himself! But competitor Rhode easily back stepped through it!』

『Ee, nice dodge there. However…』

『Ban-sama? Did the staff just now said…』

『Ignore them for now, continue commentating.』

Thi, this one used up a lot of my reserve, but there’s no way he can break through this wind wall!
In the meantime, I can recover and think up a way to fight back…but how…?
If I can’t think up anything, it’ll all be for nothing…
W-what am I thinking! I haven’t lost yet…!

『Whooaa!? Competitor Rhode summoned yet another spear! That…that shape…』

『That spear looks awesome too…』

I don’t know yet what I should do…if this wall is torn down…

[Storm God’s Wandering Spear, Gungnir!]

…ha? 

『T-the tornado…was broken through with a single throw!? What in the world is that spear!?』

『That wind magic shouldn’t be that easy to break through. Truly an interesting guy…!』

OI… OI!
What is this…what the fucking hell is this!?

『A clean hit to the face by competitor Rhode! Competitor Hon is blown away from the stage magnificently!』

『That’s a KO by the rules. He did well. That’s it for him. He shouldn’t get up anymore…』

『Competitor Hon is down! This is as good as…』

Ha…? I-impossible…
There is no way I’d lose to an incompetent…!
But I just did… didn’t I….?
I-it’s like, I’m worse… I’m worse than him!? Are you saying that I’m worse than him! Is that it…! 
Haha…hahahahaha… aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaargghhhhhhhhhhh!?

Against an incompetent…!
Losing against an incompetent…!
Losing against an incompetent like Rhode…!

[Rhode, you FUCK OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFFFFFFFFFFF!]

=====

『Thi…this is…!?』

『That’s just the culprit’s disguise finally undone. I knew from the start, courtesy of our lovely Alice. Geez… I thought they will not be caught till the end…』

『A, Alice-sama did? Culprit? What happened here…』

The entire arena was filled with screams of disbelief when Flo’s face appeared on the display.
It’s only natural. The person they thought was Hon-san turned out to be someone else.
He’s Flo, transformed by Sky’s magic.

[I see… you took their place by using transformation magic. Well, not that it matters.]

Laevateinn had already rounded up the other three, imprisoning them in a cage of fire.
Kathy and the others already had their disguise undone as well. They seemed to have realized what would happen to them next.
The three were downcast and their tears had dried up a while ago.

[I-I haven’t lost yet… there is no way I lose! Kuhaha!]

But Flo didn’t seem to understand the situation yet.
His eyes were bloodshot, looking at me with a distorted smile on his face.
I returned Gungnir to the notebook, opting to draw Iaris instead.

[You can’t fool anybody, Rhode…! You are an incompetent, fucker! You should be the one lying here instead of me!]

[Flo, I’m no longer an incompetent.]

[S-shut the fuck up! You ARE an incompetent! Incompetent! And bastard… Don’t look at me like that, you bastard! I never liked you from the beginning! Drop deeeeeeaaaaAAAAAAAD!]

I slowly approached Flo while using Iaris to knock away the wind bullets he shot.
Flo laughed like he’s crazy, unaware that his wind bullet gradually grew weaker with each shot. 
The more I knocked away the wind bullets, the more the distorted smile on his face was gradually being replaced by fear.

[Ah… shi, shit! Shit! No, not yet! Not yet!]

At last, Flo, unable to cast any more magic, shouted at the still screaming audiences as if trying to seek out their help.

[Haa…ha…! Li, listen to me, guuys! This person! This person is an incompeteeeent! An incompetent I tell ya! He has deceived you all…]

[Shut the hell up, you fucker!]

[You’re messing up the tournament!]

[That’s right! What did you say, Rhode is an incompetent!? You gotta be shittin’ me!]

[What happened to the real Lebanon!? You criminal!]

[Wha…! Bu, but he’s really…! Screw you all!]

He neither can he admit that he’s at fault nor can he prove that I am an incompetent.
Regardless of what Flo tried to tell the audience…no, he’ll only make things worse for himself.

[Flo…don’t you realize…what you’ve done?]

[H-haa!? What did I do you wrong!? You bastard! You’re just an incompetent…]

[No… I could care less about what you did to me. It’s what you did to Lebanon-san and the others. Those people had nothing to do with all this…!]

[Lebanon…? Ah, that small fry… it’s strange that a small fry like him actually got to the finals! I’m much stronger than him!]

[Flo… you!]

[S-shut up! The match isn’t over yet…!]

[No, it’s over. And you lost.]

[What!? You…why…!]

Before I knew it, Ban-san was already standing there.
Such distance in but a moment…

[I have met Lebanon and his party once before. Not to mention your friend Sky has spoken out. Do you know…what that means?]

[Sh…shut the hell up! You think you can force me to withdraw!?]

Ban-san’s fist fiercely collided with Flo’s stomach, causing the latter to be launched into the air while puking.
The spectators stopped throwing curses all at once. The arena had gone eerily silent all of a sudden.
Ban-san then quietly spoke to Flo, who was laying on the ground while holding his stomach in pain.

[Don’t be such a wimp. I’ve adjusted my strength. Now listen carefully… all of you will be permanently stripped of your Adventurer statuses. I won’t let any of you call yourselves Adventurers ever again.]

Still laying on the ground, Flo’s face, the only part of his body he was able to raise up, changed drastically.
His eyes turned wide open and his lips were trembling.
It finally dawned on him what he had done to himself.

[Wha…? no way…wait…t-that guy is an incompetent! He’s the bad guy here…]

[Really now… Rhode used to be an incompetent in the past for all I care, but he can use magic now. Don’t you know that?]

[Eh… I, no…eh?]

[That doesn’t matter. What matters now is what you did. Wasn’t it mentioned in the rules? Whoever did an inhumane act…will be disqualified.]

[Ah… no… that’s…!]

[Alright, that’s enough yammering… Nibelugh Prison is pretty tight right now. How fortunate for you… you can slowly cool your head off there]

[E, eh!? …wait for a second! Please wait!]

[In this world… there are many more humane paths you can take to get rid of someone else. But of course, it’s not like everyone is allowed to do that. But you… you’ve gone too far down the road.]

[Ah….aaaah… I don’t want it…. None of thaaaaaaaaaaat!]

[Your playing-pretend as an adventurer is over… little fucker.]

4 thoughts on “I Was Called Incompetent ch.53

Leave a comment