29-sai Dokushin wa Isekai ch.62

Weekly chapters (2/2)

This chapter is quite long one.
Education is important, indeed.

Enjoy the chapter~

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Mirp

Episode 62 ~ Education is important so I decide to kickstart it ~

In the end, building a friendly relationship with the Oni went well.

[Man cannot live on bread alone, right?]

[You’ll also need jam, smoked meat, and milk of course.]

[Un, well, the original saying is not like that, but fair enough.]

I think the original intent was that human beings do not live by only material satisfaction, but by accepting the words and faith of God. But, well, this pattern seemed to fit better despite its misuse.

[Practical problems, entertainment and luxury items are important, especially if your life is stable.]

[Salt is also equally important as a luxury item.]

It was later discovered that there was a chronic shortage of salt as well as luxury items in the Oni Village. It was very difficult to secure salt since the Sea of Trees was far away from the sea.
The main sources were limited to either the riverkins extracting the salt contained in the water flowing through the river using water magic, or from boiling the water from the natural spring near the Oni village. It seems that some of the plants growing in the forest have the property of storing a small amount of salt. One can dry the plant and burn it, then let the ash dissolve in water. Salt could be extracted from the solution.
Neither of them were very efficient and the amount of salt obtained was small. Moreover, this year, the riverkins were attacked by unknown monsters and could not secure enough salt to trade. Not to mention that there was an increasing number of usual monsters due to the influence of the flooding. I heard that there were some tight situations.
Well, I don’t mean to abuse it just because I understood it. It might have been possible to take advantage of the Oni by using salt as a shield. But I didn’t want to profit by exploiting them. I don’t really need to ally with them as long as they don’t get in the way of my territorial development――I just want to use them well if possible. If so, this was a place where I could win them over. It’s just that the Oni seem to be naturally stubborn.

[It sounds good, rightー? I think we can make a profit by selling salt and luxury items at higher prices.]

[You just can’t help taking advantage from your ally, huh?]

[Nufufu, of course—-]

Marl, who was next to me assisting in the office work, seemed to be in a good mood. I wonder why.

[Something good happened? You’re awfully chipper today… don’t tell me..?]

[No, not yet. But I am just happy to see what Taichi-san is striving for has started to take form.]

[Ah, okay then. Well, yeah, it’s starting to take form.]

Among the races of the Sea of Trees that were capable of communication, I was able to make contact with the machine lifeforms called guardians and build amicable relationships. The walls surrounding the city were still under construction, but they were taking shape.
It could also be said that the cityscape had been improved. Water and sewage systems were improved by the efforts of the Antilians. The water towers and water purification facilities were operating normally. The canal, which stretched toward the living area of ​​the riverkins, was connected although the revetment work was not completed yet. Even now, the Sahagin――let’s just call them kappa. It seemed that the kappa were doing construction day and night.
The road extended from Clover to the east and west, while also opening on the Karendil Kingdom’s side. Once it’s open, it’ll be possible to travel through the large tree sea. This also required expanding the road and laying cobblestones so that carriages can pass through. Besides, we have to make post stations on several roads to Clover, and we also need to take measures against monsters.
The road to the Kingdom of Miscronia hit a large wetland on the way, so we were considering whether to detour, fill it, or build a bridge. Since the canal for the Riverkin was finishing up, we decided to send them to investigate and consult with them on what to do.
The beastkin were engaged in a wide variety of work, while many Arachneans worked as craftsmen. The Antillians were not only good at civil engineering work but also at calculations, so they are basically tailored for civil engineering. There were various races in the Riverkin, but since there were many who are highly suitable for both water and earth magic, they were widely active in water-related work, medical treatment, hygiene, cleaning, etc. Centaurs were busy rushing west to east inside and outside the territory of Clover, and the Oni who had recently begun to settle were doing various jobs such as agriculture, pottery making, sake brewing, construction, and simple manual labor.
Fairy tribe? They were doing whatever they wanted freely in various places, but they played a role in maintaining security by watching over children and arbitrating fights. Shocking, actually.

[It seems that we can only start trading with the Karendil Kingdom first.]

[Yeah. We didn’t expect that the wetland would get in our way…]

Agreeing with Marl’s muttering, I looked at the Sea of Trees Crossing Road on the map. The road to the Kingdom of Karendil that stretched to the west penetrated the Great Tree Sea and finally reached Karendil’s territory, but the road leading to the Kingdom of Miscronia on the east side hit a large wetland in the middle, unable to proceed.

[What do we do then? Clear it up with Taichi-san’s magic?]

[That’s also fine, but can’t we use it instead? How about using the waterboard that is already widely used in Miscronia?]

[It is true that the waterboard can carry a lot, but its speed is only slightly faster than walking on foot. Using it for trading purposes might be a bit too much, I guess?]

[I wonder if there is a way to increase the speed. How about the operating cost?]

[I do not know the details, but it should not be that expensive. It is commonly used in Kron after all. I also have no idea when it comes to speeding it up.]

If we used the waterboard that was widely used in Miscronia, we would have to order a considerable amount, which will no doubt please Ir-san. In any case, it all depends on the results of the Riverkins’ survey.

[The quickest way is to magically dry the wetlands and make roads.]

[Normally that would not be a feasible way, but I suppose Taichi-san can do that.]

[I don’t know if I should, or rather, I’m not sure I could.]

It would be necessary to use both water and earth magic to draw the water and soil, then harden certain spots. However, if I don’t do it correctly, the road may become bogged with water later on.

[How about a bridge?]

[Bridge?]

[I think it might be easier to drive a long stone stake into a swamp with earth magic and build a suspension bridge based on it.]

[Suspension bridge? Is it like those rope bridges attached to valleys that like to sway around? I do not think that it will be strong enough for huge carriage to pass through.]

[Ah, you’re right.]

The suspension bridge in my mind and what Marl imagined seemed to be different. But when I thought about it again, there’s no technology to build a large suspension bridge in this world. I think the main cable that extended from the main pole was a bundle of over 100 thick steel wires. There was no technology or material to make such a thing yet.
Metal was expensive. Both processing and mining were developing reasonably because of magic, but thanks to the presence of monsters, mining itself was dangerous. Iron ore deposit! I thought it was a monster’s den whose shell was made of iron, wasn’t it? It seems that there are always such things. Apparently the general public was aware that the dwarves of Mount Bus, who produce iron products by beating them down, are badasses.
Suddenly, the door was knocked, causing Marl to grimace since our alone time together was disturbed.

[Come in—-]

[Excuse me.]

[Oh, Sherry? What brings you here alone?]

It was Sherry, the fox girl. She entered the room with a refrain as usual. Normally she’s always together with Karen, so her being here alone is a rarity. She’s even more petite than Marl, but her fox ears make her just as tall as Marl.
She’s also one of my soon-to-be-brides… Un, I know it’s a crime. If it’s still in my original world, there’s no doubt that police would arrest me the moment it became known that I would marry such a young girl.
Sherry, who gazed at me and Marl, looked down for a while and was moody, but she grabbed her fists in front of her chest and shouted, resolutely.

[P, please make me your woman!!]

Sherry closed her eyes and quivered, perhaps because of her nervousness, or because of her shame. Her face was bright red. Me? I was so shocked by the sudden shout that I was stunned! When I turned to Marl for her help, she grinned with a funny face. The kind of smile that makes people want to punch you.

[How about calm down first, hmm? Come here and sit down, come on, sit on my lap.]

After I said that while tapping my lap, Sherry sat obediently on my lap and hugged me tightly. What’s with this cute creature? Mofumofumofumofumofu.

[I see the face of a criminal.]

[That’s a good joke.]

I love the supreme mofumofu, There is no way I had an evil face. It must be an enlightened expression like a religious person who saw the truth. Mofumofumofumofumofu.

[So what’s the deal here? I gave Sherry a Mithril dagger too, didn’t I? So you’re definitely one of my wives.]

[I want to be like Marl-san, Fram-san, Tina-san, Kusuha-san, Deborah-san, and Mel-san.]

[Hmm? Why?]

[I want to serve my lord husband at night and bear children soon.]

[Waitaminute, waitaminute. Who’s inspired you to do all this?]

[Oh, Mel-san said it’s a wife’s job.]

[Marl.]

[Yes? Ah, keep anyone from the office for a few minutes, right?]

[No, it’s not. Oi, oi, why are you leaving!]

Marl, who read the air in a strange direction, slowly left the room. No! Nothing good will come from hearing what that rotten elf said! In this situation, leaving Sherry and I alone and telling us what to do. What do you want me to do? It’s not that I’m not interested in it, but it’s the first time I’ve done this, so I can’t take it lightly. Think with common sense.

[Lord husband…]

[Wait, wait a moment, let me think a little.]

Pulling the hem of my clothes and looking up at me like that is foul play.
Yosh, you asked for it!

[Well, Sherry. I have the necessary manners and knowledge to be a night maiden. You can’t do it exactly like the other sisters until you master it. Do you understand?]

[Is that so?]

[Yeah, that’s right. I can teach you, but I have a lot of problems teaching girls like Sherry because girls and boys have their own stuff to learn.]

[Ah, I see.]

Sherry, who is quiet and honest, nods to my words in a mysterious manner. What a nice child, let’s stroke it. Mofumofumofumofumofu.

[That’s why I’ll write a letter so that they can teach the girls how to do it. I’ll give it to Tina, Fram, Kusuha, or Deborah. Don’t give it to Marl or Melchina.]

[Un… okay]

[Okay, good girl. Since Sherry is such a good girl, I will treat her like her sisters once she learns her manners.]

[Really?]

Glittering pure and innocent eyes are directed at me. Oh, it ’s dangerous. This is the kind of person who should never be deceived. Tina, Fram, Kusuha, Deborah… The future of me and Sherry depends on you.

[Of course. I won’t lie.]

[…..]

Perhaps feeling something was suspicious, Sherry’s ears perked up, and she started to sniff at me. Then she suddenly licked my nape.

[Uhyo!?]

[…..tasted like lies.]

[How could you tell!? I mean, look, if I lie, I will absolutely listen to whatever Sherry want.]

[Hmm… absolutely everything?]

Despite swelling her cheeks, Sherry at least still listened. What was this natural born bokke… Sherry, what a scary child. For the time being, I’m likely to be disliked if I’m suspicious anymore, so I’ll write a letter quickly, put it in a letter paper, and give it to Sherry. The contents are like this.

=====

『Congratulations, with the opening of this letter, you have been appointed to Sherry’s Sex Education Section.
Your mission is to give this cute fox a good sex education as a lady.
When you give Sherry her license, I’ll be in that relationship with Sherry. That is my promise to Sherry, so above all, my destiny rests on your shoulders.
I want you to give the utmost consideration to my mental health and above all to care for Sherry’s body. I’m willing to reward you with anything you want.
Seriously, I will do anything!

PS.
Marl and Melchina are unreliable on this matter so don’t ask for their help.
I have determined that the above two people are inappropriate as sex education staff, so if the above two people were involved in the task, the effect of this letter will be null and void.

Mitsuba Taichi』

=====

Um, this should be fine.
Similar to the official letter, the stationery is bound, and the wax is sealed using my recently completed personal seal.

[Okay, then Sherry. Your mission is to deliver this letter to either Tina, Fram, Deborah, or Kusuha, and learn the etiquette from the person you gave the letter to. Marl and Melchiina are not suitable as teachers, so don’t give this letter to them. Got it?]

[Promise?]

[Un, I promise. Think up the person you want to learn from, then give this letter to her.]

Sherry nodded to my words, kissing me with a light touch on my cheek and left the office to escape. Her face was bright red when I saw it for a moment.

[Um…still a little girl, but already a girl at heart.]

Scratching my cheek, I mused to myself.
I managed to dodge the bullet for now. After this, I’m gonna have to catch Melchina and Marl. In the case of that rotten elf, I’m 100% sure that she did it with good intentions in mind… humans have a vastly shorter lifespan, so she might want me to sire a lot of children. If only to keep her from being lonely.
I don’t understand the theory. It’s a more radical version of the harem idea that Marl is trying to push forward, and it’s a problem because Melchina is trying to push more and more girls to sleep with me so that I could sire even more kids. With 100% good intentions. It’s like a mother looking for a matchmaking partner for her child.
I don’t know if I have the same lifespan as a normal human being, but in fact. I have a feeling that I’m not going to get old normally. I’m not sure myself.

=====

[Did you write this recommendation letter?]

[Listen to me! Now!]

[Yeah, I knew this was coming.]

Karen and Shitan appeared through the door of the office without knocking. In front of me was Tina, who had a blue streak on her forehead with a smile on her face, and Marl and Melchina were sitting on the floor next to each other. Of course I am also sitting upright.

[….special play?]

[Where did you learn that?]

[It’s a maiden’s secret.]

Karen has that expressionless poker face. It’s really a mystery what she actually thinks. Is she probably a reincarnated person from the same world as me?

[Recently, Karen often visited Kiki, a night demon.]

[Marl-nee, you spill the secret.]

[Ah that fellow.]

Kiki the Night Demon was one of the illegal slaves I helped from the perverted aristocrat some time ago. The night demon sounds like a bad name, but it is an unpleasant race with physical abilities and magical qualities equal to or less than humans, with only bat-like wings growing on their head and hips. However, they have very high vitality, and are so sturdy that their injuries heal quickly, in addition to being extremely resistant to illnesses. Moreover, it seemed that their lifespan reaches 150 years while retaining a young appearance.
It was my first impression when I heard that they didn’t perish until now. They looked young and frail, but beautiful. Even taking into account their resistant to injury and illness, I can see why they mostly ended up as slaves.
Actually, they were a target of slave hunting and traded at a high price–or rather, the night demons were still synonymous with high-priced slaves.
However, many of them are surprisingly strong, and on the contrary, they may take over the master and gain power. It seems that many of them are now freed from slavery and run brothels in Hanamachi. Speaking of that, there’s this stigma regarding the night demons. Just like dwarves are commonly known as craftsmen, night demons are mostly known as night butterflies. I wonder why?
By the way, there is a growing request from Kiki to run a brothel in Clover. Should I go along with that request? I don’t know.

『Eeh, then, would you embrace me too—-?』

While laughing coyly, she approached me with a smile, so I ran away. I ran away. I thought I would be eaten. I’m scared of the night demons. As scared as manju who was about to be eaten. Haha, huge mistake there.
And among the illegal slaves caught by that perverted aristocrat, Kiki was the only one, who he intentionally caught. In fact, since she came, that pervert was often overwhelmed by her, and as a result, the burden on other illegal slaves has been greatly reduced. Even if she asks me implicitly, I would just decline and escape her pursuit.

[Are you still listening?]

[Yes, Ma’am! However, I thought it’s a problem if she were to teach them various things! So I thought I’d leave it to the women listed on the letter, Ma’am!]

[W, well, that’s right… but that’s impossible for me!]

The flustered Tina slapped me. It didn’t hurt at all though.

[No, I mean, it’s a shame to leave it to these two sex beasts… For instance, what would Marl do?]

[Nn? Me? I would just drug――]

[Yes, you’re ooooooouuuut! Rejected! You really shouldn’t do that! Not before, not after, you didn’t feel guilty at all! Think about it! Even a man would want to cherish his first time! ]

While recalling my first time with Marl, I confiscated the pink liquid that Marl took out from somewhere. It was this girl’s trick to create an established fact from her first toxidrome. All of this and that must be the bad education taught by Ir-san. Yes, that Ir-san.

[Excuse me… I am sorry too]

[Ah right, Tina was also guilty in that regard.]

If you think about it, Tina had the same technique. After all, education was the main cause… huh! ?? What will become of Sherry as it is?

[Then, I will teach Sherry while omitting that part.]

[Ah, yes, please.]

In the end, it seems that the three people would take turns to give the education. I’m wondering what the content is, since boys were banned from sitting in. That’s right.
Kiki, a night demon who has a lot of experience joined as a lecturer, and other women who had the experience of childbirth were also invited to hold study sessions. I decided to put out a budget for the event. Sex education was important.

7 thoughts on “29-sai Dokushin wa Isekai ch.62

  1. Seriously Taichi needs to change some of his attitudes regarding sex and making children. He needs to at least make sure that there will be other guys to insure that the girls of the other races will be able to have plenty of children. After all he needs to ensure a sustainable population growth

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol he still cracks me up. At least hes taking steps to avoid being roofied again in the future! Need to nip that little tradition in the bud before it becomes a national pastime.

    Like

    1. It is quite hilarious 😂, then again if Marle and Caleunella hadn’t roofied him he might not have ended up with them and married them?

      Like

Leave a comment