I Was Called Incompetent ch.105

Weekly chapters (2/2)

Sorry for the wait. The new chapter of GGC and Glutton Berserker should be ready for next week update.
Please look forward for them~

Enjoy and stay safe everyone.

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Shirayuki

Episode 105: Former Incompetent

[Fake trash lost!]

[Shut your trap! I’m not suited for a one-on-one fight anyway! And I’m not serious from the beginning! It’s the alter ego I sent in!]

[I’ve helped you but…still no good…]

[All of you…! Get off now! Get off!]

A wyvern flew over Nibelugh, with three people riding on its back. 
Fake swelled his cheeks because he was teased by the two others.

[Fake is an adult, but looks like a child. So cuteee!]

[Give me a break…]

[Hey, why don’t we go to Armenia as it is-nya?]

Rissell asked Fake, with the cat’s ears growing from his head tingling around.

[…Armenia? We’re heading there as we speak. Jade and others are waiting  and I have a lot of preparations to make.]

[I hope things work out next time.]

[I think it’s okay over there? It’s just being done right now. But, maybe trying to recruit Rhode isn’t a good plan… he’s just a kid who doesn’t know anything.]

[Hmm, is he? It didn’t look like that to me?]

[Ah? What does that mean…?]

[Actually, I’m a little jealous. That’s not… I guess it’s fine. I don’t know!]

[Huh? What is it …]

[Oh, the Lapis Mountains!]

[Nya! It’s really big-nya!]

[That’s…please keep it to yourself…]

The wyvern continued to fly. 
Delivering despair to Armenia to fulfill their purpose.

=====

[Fake had blonde hair, blue coat-like clothes, and a slashed wound on his face. He’s a little shorter than me…maybe 175. He’s in his early twenties I think]

『Alright, we will investigate immediately. So, a member of Titanomachy… are you sure he really said that?』

[Yes, definitely.]

The next morning, I immediately contacted King Orlando and told him everything that happened last night.
It seemed that he was in the middle of a discussion with the King of Nibelugh and all the members who were also there yesterday.
After my story was over, there was a brief moment of silence and the voice of the King of Nibelugh could be heard from the comm-stone.

『Rhode, I want to hear your thoughts. Frankly, how did you feel?』

[Well… I still have some doubts, but my frank opinion is that Titanomachy consists of former incompetents.]

『Hmm. The man who came for Rhode… Fake, was it? Is it because he is formerly an incompetent? It is quite weak as a basis. Is it not premature to say the same for the other members?』

[Yes, that’s true. But that’s not the only reason. It’s a sign that they’re a former incompetent group who tried to recruit me, and one more thing… Adido-sama wrote a statement from Titanomachy. Did you know?]

[Statement? Ah… that cryptic one.]

[Rhode-sama, here it is.]

Levi gave me a statement from Titanomachy that was cut out from an informational magazine.

[Thank you Levi. Then I’ll read it aloud.]

=====

“To the dear world”

There’s people who scream somewhere today as well.
A person screams somewhere today as well.
Who decided the difference?
And who will benefit?
Is it the era? Is it the world? Is it a country? Is it a person?
To go against the passage of time is nothing but an act against God.
Why is the world so distorted?
Why is the world so sad?
Someone has to correct it.
Someone must lead the world to normalcy.
We have to do that.
We have that right.
Death to the ignorant king.
Power to the helpless people.
We are Titanomachy.
We are the ones who hunt nothing to save the world.

======

『We have heard that statement many times. So what does this have to do with incompetence?』

[When I first read this, I didn’t understand what it meant, but when I think about it, I thought it was similar to what I felt when I was incompetent. The inequality and absurdity of the world  I’m crying. But the other person is laughing… That’s just strange.]

『Indeed…』

[Who decides this and who benefits… This is close to what I thought after I noticed the anomaly after I was no longer incompetent. I also wanted to correct the distortion of the world. However, I thought that I couldn’t ignore it as long as I knew it. Though I don’t mean to be as arrogant because I know I have limitations…]

『Emotions and thoughts of former incompetents that can only be understood by those who have noticed anomalies in the world…』

[Yes, and above all, the last sentence… When I first saw this, I thought it meant erasing the “ignorant King” in the preamble and saving the “helpless people”. Of course, it can be taken literally, but I thought that in this case it might have a different meaning. Maybe the real meaning is… Erasing the “incompetent” of “incompetence” and making them all as capable as other people.]

『I see. This Fake was probably saved by Titanomachy’s general… that is, the leader. He was taught his true power and changed from incompetent to capable. But what does “hunting nothing” means… surely it doesn’t make sense.』

[And if that were true… Titanomachy would have tremendous power.]

If the hypothesis that incompetence is close to God is correct, then all members of Titanomachy hold it.
Levi, of course, “looked at Fake”, but for some reason the appraisal magic did not work.

So I didn’t know what the magic of Fake was, but the feeling I hit was definitely human.
Probably the Fake that was caught is also a fake, and it is thought that it has the ability to produce such things.
Probably because the “seen” was a fake, Levi’s appraisal magic could not be understood.
I’m not sure about that variant, but it’s still a troublesome force anyway.

『Certainly. Having powerful people like Rhode and Ban as opponents can be… worrisome.』

[Fake disappeared at the end, but he said “It’s evil we kill…”. Why don’t we cross reference the commonalities of the people they killed? Perhaps we can glean their future moves from that.]

『I see… let’s do it right away. Eddie, please do.』

『Yes, right away』

[Thank you. And… if I may, I have a request for Adido-sama.]

[What is it? Do tell Us.]

[I said that Fake didn’t seem interested in anything other than me, but…]

『We understand. We will send a royal guard to Ist. Just in case.』

[That helps a lot…..]

That was the end of the call. If we find out something new, we would contact each other.
I spoke what I wanted to say and it should help to strengthen the defense of Ist.

[This should be fine…yeah.]

[Thank you for your hard work.]

Levi had brewed tea and gently poured some into a cup in front of me.
She sat down next to me on the sofa afterward.

[Oh, thank you Levi. I’m postponing my departure for the time being. Let’s wait for the people sent by the King of Nibelugh first. I mean, what if they’re aiming for me again? I should only leave afterward.]

[Just in case, it should be fine once everything is in place.]

[Well, I was told about it, but… I still don’t understand much. I don’t understand the whole statement.]

[Well, the most mysterious thing is that the only thing that goes against the flow of time is nothing but an act against God.]

[Yeah… I don’t know either. But it should have some meaning.]

[Maybe we need a little more information. Until then… we just need to continue to be stubborn.]

After saying so, Levi put her head on my shoulder.
Of course… Apparently, the day when we can relax is unlikely to come any time soon.

[That’s right…so let’s take care of it now.]

[Yes…]

Her face was in close proximity to mine.
The sun was shining through the window, just like her eyes.
I felt myself being sucked into them…

[ [Hmm…] ]

[ [Wha!?] ]

Suddenly, Tia and Asna’s voices came from behind us, causing both me and Levi to jump, screaming involuntarily.
Si, since when were they…! ??

[While I was sending my mom to work…]

[Because we’re on good terms…]

Those two grinned after saying that.

[T, this is this!]

[Oh, that’s it! …Yes! That’s it!]

[I’m only saying that.]

[I don’t understand at all?]

[ [Uu…] ]

It’s embarrassing but…
This kind of daily life is the most fun.
Someday, everyone can laugh all the time…

One thought on “I Was Called Incompetent ch.105

Leave a comment