Return of The Former Hero ch.198

Weekly chapters (2/2)

New chapter is here~

Enjoy and stay safe.

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Shirayuki

Chapter 198. Former Hero – Swears for Revenge

[Are you serious about that?]

A certain room in a certain place.
The demon said with a stern face with a beard on its large body and sharp fangs peeking out from its mouth.

[Of course. Although I was fortunate enough to be appointed to the throne of the Four Heavenly Kings, as a newcomer like me, I think it’s important for me to be recognized by Greig-sama for the future.]

A man dressed in full body armor――Baurova raised his hand to his chest to salute the demon seated on a stiff chair in the back of the room and replied with his usual easy-going tone.

The demon known as Greig narrowed his already sharp eyes and looked directly at Baurova, trying to discern his true intentions.
However, Baurova’s eyes hidden behind the helmet were shrouded in darkness and it was impossible to gauge his intentions with his mostly inorganic appearance.

[Hmph…. Well, that’s fine. If you want to get results, that’s fine. Do what you like.]

[As expected of Greig-sama, the leader of the Four Heavenly Kings of the Demon King’s Army. Thank you very much for your generous consideration. Then, I shall excuse myself…]

Greig averted his gaze from Baurova and waived his right hand to signal “Get out”.
He was a little annoyed at Baurova’s exaggerated way of speaking.

Baurova didn’t seem to be offended by such a rough response, and left the room after bowing his head.

After Baurova left, an old man-like demon appeared from the darkness in the corner of the room.

[…Are you sure? I can’t trust what such a mysterious person says.]

[I don’t care. Even if he tries to trick me into my throne, it won’t work for me.]

As Greig said, he smiled confidently, not even thinking that a small trick would endanger himself.

Greig, the head of the Four Heavenly Kings of the Demon King’s Army.
He had the ability and a solid track record to be worthy of being called that.

[However…..]

[…what? Don’t expect this Greig to fall behind like him?]

Greig interrupted the old demon who was about to continue his words and glared at him.

[There is no way such a thing is possible… That’s right. There is no one in this world who can rival Greig-sama… Yes, even the Demon King…]

[You talk too much.]

[This one is rude…]

Even the Demon King is no match for Greig.
Greig verbally reprimanded the old demon who uttered such words that were unacceptable for a demon who served the Demon King, but a faint smile appeared on his face.

…Around the time Greig was smiling like that, Baurova, who left Greig’s mansion, was also smiling.

But of course, it’s almost impossible to tell with all the armor.

[Well, are you okay with it like this? Next time… Shall we go to the prince’s place? Well, I’m busy, I’m busy.]

Unusually for Baurova, he happily jumped on the back of the monster bird that was waiting for him while muttering to himself.

With Baurova on its back, the monster bird flapped its large wings and flew off into the northern sky.

=====

[Nufufu.]

I relaxed my cheeks while looking at the screen of my smartphone.

[What have you been doing since a while ago…are you grinning?]

Elcure, who was sitting on the sofa across from me, looked at me with a reproachful look.

[I’m immersed in memories for a while…]

[Memories…? Ah, I’m always half-forced to take pictures…seeing our naughty pictures…getting excited…]

There is a degree of false accusations there.

[No! Look at this. It’s a picture from the birthday party the other day.]

I showed Elcure the screen of my smartphone.

What’s on the screen isn’t a naughty image, it’s the photo taken when everyone lined up in various cosplays.

Of course, if I slide my finger on this screen a few more times, you’ll be able to see erotic images of everyone in cosplay as Elcure said… So, it’s not like I forced them to pose when I took the picture.

As evidence, there is a picture of Elcure being photographed with a pretty gleeful face.

[Phew…]

Even though she asked the question herself, Elcure glanced at the screen and let out a sigh of disinterest.

This little!

It’s not just photos that are saved on my smartphone.
Should I play a video of Elcure on this occasion…

[I’m free…]

When I was looking for a video or photo that would make her look embarrassed, Elcure muttered while looking away.

[Hmm…that’s right.]

We were now in Mungu, a city on the border with the Empire.

Since it’s our honeymoon, we’re heading to Amman, which is in the Empire’s territory.

The entry into the Empire itself was a simple affair thanks to Shia’s arrangement.
Normally, it wouldn’t be strange to be stuck for a few days and, even though it’s for personal use, a member of the Royal family like Rithina would need some kind of formalities to cross the border.

Shia, who is able to gracefully pass by such things, is truly the empire’s princess.

No, it’s not like I was suspicious.

Well, that’s why we easily crossed the border. But I was forced to stop at a part I didn’t expect.

It’s our problem with foreign currency.

Since the currency in circulation is different between the Millis Kingdom and the Empire, everyone has to exchange their travel expenses into the Empire’s currency.

It seems that the reception is quite crowded again so I wonder if they’ll be waiting for another hour or so.

The remaining five were me, Laurier, Tanya, Elcure, and Shia.

Thanks to Shia, I was lucky enough to be able to wait in a fairly large private room instead of a waiting room that was crowded with ordinary people, but I had nothing to do in the meantime.
…Since Shia was also there, there’s no way I can start doing things.

[Munya…..]

Laurier and Tanya, who had too much free time, skillfully shared my thighs and used them as pillows to take a nap.

It’s a bit embarrassing to have to spread my legs so that their heads don’t hit each other because they’re using my thighs as a pillow.
But well, when I look at their peaceful sleeping faces, I‘m starting to feel that the embarrassment was trivial.

Glimpse.

[Even so, does it take that long to exchange money?]

I put away my smartphone and asked Shia who was reading a book while sitting next to Elcure, stroking Laurie and Tanya’s heads.

[Hmm…what do you think? Shia hasn’t used it much herself…]

Shia who closed the book she was reading and raised her face as she answered.

Really.
She’s a Princess, after all.

Why isn’t Shia going to exchange money herself?

Actually, Chiyu-san was the one going around to exchange money for Shia.

Glance.

I was wondering what about Rithina, the Princess of Milis Kingdom. But, Rithina wanted to go on a field trip or rather, to experience it by all means, so she went with everyone to exchange money.

Perhaps she’s curious.
I’m the kind of person who thinks it’s tiresome so I’m sitting here at home… if it’s going to be this long of a wait, maybe I should have gone with them.

Glance.

…Hey, a little while ago, something shining white flashed into view?

Every time Elcure, who sat across from me, crossed her legs, did I just see her flash her white panties for a moment there?

[…hah]

Elcure scoffed at me who couldn’t help but stare.

Kuh…it was on purpose.

Perhaps enjoying my reaction, Elcure’s actions gradually became bolder.

She untied her legs and slowly opened them.
Even though the shadow of the skirt made it dark, the white panties were still peeking there as if inviting me.

Ah, I want to dive there right now.

After all, Shia and Chiyu-san were with us on the way from Aria to Mungu so it’s been a long time.

We’re planning to stay overnight at Mungu today so I managed to put up with it until tonight, but if you do that in front of me… oh, I’m…!

[What’s wrong…?]

Ha!

My reasoning almost collapsed, but Shia’s words brought me back to my senses.

[…Tch.]

Hey, Elcure.
Don’t click your tongue.
What the hell were you hoping for?

[Ah, no…no, nothing, nothing. Hahaha.]

[Is that so? You were making a face that I have never seen before…]

I laughed it out to deceive her, but Shia was asking me what I was doing with a puzzled look on her face.

Shia was dressed like she’s just wearing a hoodie so when she turns her body towards me…it seems like I can see her raw thighs and the forbidden territory hidden behind them… 

No no no no.
Calm down. Calm down.

It’s still early. I should try to act normal until we get to the inn.

[Hmm…? Hey, Haruto. People are sleeping. Can you please not make it bigger. Huh~…]

I, who didn’t even have peace of mind, woke up the sleeping Laurie.

Hmm, I can’t control that!
Life can’t go on.

[Big?]

Shia reacted to Laurie’s words.

[Don’t worry. It’s probably just random sleep talking.]

[Eh…?]

Shia was taken aback by my words. Cute.

[I’m not even half asleep! Look, this is so big already… Muguuu!?]

When Laurier stood up and pointed at my lower abdomen, I hurriedly covered her mouth before she could say anything more.

[I know. It’s getting bigger alright. I’m sorry. So please don’t say it again.]

I whispered to Laurie so that Shia wouldn’t hear it.

What a pitiful figure.

[Hmmm…? Hmm~…mmh]

Perhaps she was really a little sleepy, Laurier nodded her head as she seemed to understand the situation.

That’s good.
You are very understanding.

[…huh. …unsightly.]

Seeing my flustered expression, Elcure covered her mouth and shook her shoulders.

This little… how dare she do this even though she was the cause of this trouble…!

Just you wait till tonight.
That smug face…

[Sorry, I made you wait.]

As I swore revenge on Elcure, Rithina entered the room while saying so.
Everyone else was behind Rithina.

It seems that the exchange was successful.

Phew, good.
For the time being, Shia will be able to talk about things without having to give detailed follow-ups.

[Shia-sama, thank you for waiting. Alright then, I will guide you to the inn.]

Chiyu-san said so and gestured to us to follow her.

Is Chiyu-san going to arrange the accommodation?

I held Tanya, who was still sleeping, in my arms and carry around two travel bags that I left in the corner.
Everyone else picked up their bags and followed Chiyu-san.

[Hey, Chiyu. What part of a man’s body could grow bigger somehow?]

[Grow…bigger?]

When I started walking, I heard Shia ask Chiyu-san quietly.

Hearing that, Chiyu-san glanced at me.
Looked, or rather, stared hard at.

Uwoo, I’m scared…

“I-it’s not my fault, okay?” “…It’s your fault, isn’t it?”

And anyway, let’s leave the follow-up to Shia to Chiyu-san.

In exchange, I was entrusted with the punishment of the culprit, Elcure.
Rest assured. She’ll have her just dessert

After about a week of travel, we safely arrived at Amman, a resort area within the Empire’s territory.

One thought on “Return of The Former Hero ch.198

Leave a comment