29-sai Dokushin wa Isekai ch.69

Weekly chapters (2/2)

Here is the new update for 29-sai chapters.
Alright, the last remaining of “missing/dead” chapters (ch.27 and ch.28) have been fully translated and currently on editing phase. It’s best time if anyone want to re-read this novel from beginning.

In another note, now we can move forward with the new projects.

Enjoy the chapter~

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Mirp

Episode 69 – ~The Hannya was there when I got home~

[Even if it’s just that. If you’re going to threaten me, you have to show that you have the power to do so, right?]

After finishing the negotiations, I was floating in the sky above Phidona, the Royal Capital of the Geppel Kingdom. It’s sunny today, so the view was really good. Well, which one is better? Should I go over there?
I found a small hill near the Royal Capital. There were no people, and there didn’t seem to be any kind of building in particular. For the time being, let’s use Presence Detection to confirm the existence of people. Well, at least there are no people around.
Concentrating my magic power, I generated a light bullet that emits a dazzling light. It’s been a while since I caused a big explosion, so let’s make this one a little special. Thus I raised both hands and made the second, third, and fourth light bullets.

[Hmph!]

A total of four maximum explosions pierced the target hill one after another, generating deafening roars and shock waves. Its force could actually reach the sky where I’m at.
When the dust cleared, the land that had transformed from a small hill into a large crater appeared. Beautifully scorched earth. It looks like not even a single plant could grow there.

[Yosh, something like that should be fine.]

It’s a good demonstration. A message from me that if the verbal promise is broken, various places in the Geppel Kingdom will disappear from the map. Now that I have invaded the Royal Palace, I should do things thoroughly. If I feel like it, maybe I’ll do the work of presenting a knife to King Reniede’s bedside.

[Well then…]

I’m satisfied with all the flashy rampages today. It’s just that I’m a little… No, I’m really scared to go home. Look, something like that, right? Didn’t you slack off on your work and force them to send you troublesome things? A princess and a maid set.
It’s kind of hard to predict what’s going to happen, but no matter how you look at it, it doesn’t seem like it’s going to be a good development for me. It’s either the absolute seiza chastisement course or the squeezing course that I can’t really say. Or it could be some other unknown torture.
Now that I think about it, I wasn’t calm either. Even if I transferred Princess Kalnera and the others to Clover, if I didn’t bother to send them to a meeting room where they’re supposed to be in the middle of a meeting, but to an inconspicuous place… No, I feel like that would cause an extra uproar. It’s the same either way, yes.
Oh, I don’t wanna go home! I don’t wanna go home! Now I’m confident that I can do the troublesome magic engraving work and the 24-hour endurance orichalcum forging course. so I believe that escaping energy does exist.
However, even if I’m agonizing over such a windswept sky, it won’t be resolved, so I’ll go home gracefully. I can’t help what I’ve done. If you have time to worry or lower your tension, it’s better to do something else and get scolded quickly. That’s right, I think so. I’d rather just let it out. All right.
I made up my mind and concentrated my magic power. The destination is the bedroom. I’m tired. The field of vision blacked out for a moment and switched to the scene in my room.

[Oh.]

In front of me was Tina, with a perfect smile on her face.

[Secure him.]

[Nuaahh!?]

A command was given in a cold voice from Tina who had a wonderful smile on her face.
It was a speed that I would normally be able to react to if I was in combat mode, but I was slacking off as I was going back to my room. I was tackled by shadows that jumped at me from multiple directions, and I was held down and restrained on the floor of my room.

[You betrayed me! Torn!]

[I do have a grudge against you… but this doesn’t concern that. Just give it up. It’s your fault for letting Tinava-sama go mad.]

The ones who held me down were the guinea pig units――I mean, my own private army, members of the latest equipment experimentation team. Hey! Don’t grind my bones and painful points just because of your daily resentment!? I can’t bend my arms that way! No more.

[Ta-i-chi-sa-ma?]

[Ahaha.]

[May I ask, where have you been?]

[Well, taking a walk…sort of?]

Kneeling in front of me who was pulled to the floor, Tina gently raised my face with her beautiful hand and asked me. I’m really scared even though I’m still smiling.

[Is that soー? Taking a walk, is itー… When Taichi-sama takes a walk, did you happen to pick up the lovely Princess of Karendil Kingdom? Moreover, the Princess who was supposed to be taken hostage at the royal castle of the Geppels Kingdom.]

[Oh my, did I really do such a thing?]

When I smiled back, both of my cheeks were pinched.

[Skipping meetings with experts… Where, did, you, go, and what, did, you, do?]

[Ow ow ow ow!]

I could see blue veins popping out of Tina’s forehead despite her smile, as she pinched my cheeks. How come this kind of thing still hurts despite my level and stats? Right now, even if someone tries to cut me with an iron sword, all I would get would be scratches at best, right?

[Um, uh, isn’t it?]

[Yes.]

[I rushed into the Geppel kingdom――Ouch! Blindness is a NO!]

She mercilessly poked me in the eye! Even though she’s still smiling, her brows were raised and she had blue veins popping out――Ha, Hannya! Hannya is here!

[And what did you do?]

[Something along the lines of smashing and soaking the Crown Prince in surströmming?]

[Is that all?]

[Also scaring the entire palace with a barrel of surströmming to make them vomit out the King’s whereabouts?]

[And?]

[I talked with the King a bit…and made him decide that the Geppel Kingdom will not interfere with us while the King is sitting on the throne?]

[That’s it? That is not all! What else did you do!?]

Roar! Tina raised her hands in anger. Moreover, she hits me cutely. It’s cute but it still hurts for some reason, so could you please stop?

[Now tell me!]

[Stop… stop it! Let! Me! Go!]

The hold on my body started to twist me into an alien shape. Of course, if I seriously resisted, I would be able to shake it off. But if I did that, Tina would cry, so I needed to be careful. Because I feel like crying I said it twice because it’s important. It’s not because I’m afraid of the aftermath.
The meeting room of the feudal lord’s mansion was thus taken over. It’s a mutiny.

[Taichi-san?]

[Yes.]

[Sit.]

[Yes.]

Not all of them, but most of my wives are there.
Marl had the same ferocious smile as Tina, Kusuha was laughing and had blue veins popping, Fram was horrified at Deborah’s scornful eyes, and Tina was pinching my ass behind me. I wonder why Melchina is lying tied up with Kusuha’s thread in the corner of the room.
I was made to sit on my knees in the center of the conference room. The chair that was deliberately placed has been removed, so I was sitting on the floor. What a treat. I demand better treatment.
By the way, Princess Kalnera and her maid Stella were also sitting a little away from my wives. Her eyes widened when she saw me sitting in seiza. Huh, laugh.

[Well, there are many things I want to talk about with you all…]

Ah, this is stupid. Marl-san’s blue veins were popping out. She had a smile on her face, but she’s stupidly mad. I want to run away. Earnestly.

[For the time being, can you explain about that?]

Ahead of her finger was Princess Kalnera and her maid Stella. That’s right, it’s there first. I knew.

[What if I say I couldn’t bear to leave them be?]

[Ha?]

[Do you think I could let them be, facing a Prince that wouldn’t leave them be and even I couldn’t stand?]

[Nn.]

[Well, that’s how it feels…as a person, you know? I didn’t think too deeply about helping you, did I?]

Frankly, I didn’t think about anything beyond what I really said. I was told about some kind of obscure trick. It’s a delicate place to be asked if you can love like Marl and the others.

[I see. So what are you going to do with them?]

[What do you mean?]

[Are you going to marry them?]

[A, aー…..]

Unable to endure Marl’s gaze, I glanced at Princess Kalnera, and in response, she put her hands together in front of her chest as if praying and gave me a pleading gaze. Even if you look at me like that,

[Taichi-san will decide.]

[Uh…]

It’s not something that should be decided lightly. I understand. However, it doesn’t look like Princess Kalnera was against it. It’s like what happened to me turned her life upside down, so she thinks that I should take responsibility. But, why did I have to marry her?
I don’t even know her that well.

[Is Princess Kalnera fine with it?]

[It, it’s fine, alright?]

[Really? Isn’t it like you’re overdoing it, being stubborn, or having a sense of rivalry with someone?]

[I mean it.]

She gave a vague response when I asked her if it was okay with me, but she gave a clear answer to the later question. Hmmm. After that, it’s up to me.

[I’ve decided. I’m going to marry Princess Kalnera.]

[…Is that so? No matter what?]

[No matter what.]

[May I ask why?]

I opened my mouth after thinking a little.

[I don’t have any reason to put it into words. However, I felt a connection with her, and I thought it would be nice if she wanted it. What we need as a couple will come later. It would be nice to nurture it. In fact, that’s how I live happily.]

Saying that, I looked at Kusuha, Deborah, and Melchina in the corner of the room. I got together with them almost by chance, but now I’m building a good relationship with them. I believed that we trusted and loved each other.

[And what is it, ah…]

I thought about what to say, but I couldn’t come up with a witty line.
Only after being sent here did I have more opportunities to interact with women, but after all, I was a former dried fish type of boy. My only experience with a woman in my original world was traumatic.

[It’s a mediocre line, but if anything happens, I’ll protect you. Just like everyone else.]

A moment’s silence. After that, all the wives lined up in front of me let out a sigh. Only Princess Kalnera had a bright red face.

[Haa… Enough, I understand. For the time being, is it okay to feel that way about that child?]

Marle confirms with everyone, and everyone accepts it. It seems that I’ve somehow managed to break through. I did it.

[Now let’s get down to business.]

[Eh.]

[What have you done?]

[Eh?]

[Where have you gone while skipping the meetings and what have you done?]

It’s a smile, but it’s incredibly intimidating.the one she had before was nothing compared to this. I could feel my sweat dripping down, like I was a frog being stared at by a snake. This can be nasty if I get the answer wrong. But I can’t lie.
I felt like vomiting. By that I mean vomiting everything. Because it couldn’t be helped. There’s no way I can resist when I get a glimpse of a syringe that emits a cherenkov light-like blue glow.

[What did you do?]

Marl held her head in her hands. Tina is the same, but Kusuha, Fram, and Deborah seem to have different opinions and each have a different expression. Melchina was still rolled in the corner of the room. Somebody help me. I can’t

[Fumu, isn’t that a good idea? With this, the power of the Lord has been correctly conveyed to the Geppel Kingdom. Even the people in the surrounding countries who still haven’t accurately grasped the power of the master will believe it if given this a rough outline.]

[It seems better to focus on counterintelligence…]

[For the time being, Taichi is safe. Isn’t that good enough already?]

Kusuha nodded with a somewhat satisfied expression, and Fram seemed to be thinking about measures against future interference from other countries. As for Deborah, she’s happy about my safety and trying to settle down. Bear-san is too angelic.

[For the time being, Tina and I will manage foreign relations. I have to ask Mother and Zondark-san for their cooperation…]

[Taichi-sama, please improve the legislative relationship.]

[Well, if it’s just general guidelines.]

I had no intention of getting into the details. Or rather, it’s impossible. I don’t have much knowledge. It is decided that it would be better to have legal scholars and elders and intellectuals of various races figure it out.

[At the same time, I will develop magic tools to counter mental magic. But I have to deal with internal affairs too…]

And then a flash of inspiration ran through my mind.
My gaze turned to Princess Kalnera. Sensing my line of sight, Marl’s line of sight also turned to Princess Kalnera. Marl and I smiled at the same time.

[Wha, what is it? What is with those coy smiles!?]

[No no no, as expected of me. Huh?]

[That’s right, as expected of Taichi-san.]

Wasn’t there one? A person with enough education to be entrusted with internal affairs.

[Indeed, but then it won’t be a punishment for Taichi-san.]

[No wayー]

There’s no salvation.

2 thoughts on “29-sai Dokushin wa Isekai ch.69

Leave a comment