Return of The Former Hero ch.197

Patreon Chapter
Brought to you by The Patrons
Arigatou Gozaimasu!

Comfy chapter~
Include the fanservice illustration from the LN.

Enjoy and stay safe.

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Shirayuki

Chapter 197. Former Hero Admires a Bouquet

[Happy birthday, Haruto-kun!]

[Happy birthday!]

[Congratulations!]

I opened the door leading to the courtyard and, when I took a step outside, the lights suddenly turned on, and everyone greeted me in the courtyard. It’s like the opening of a party.

[Huh?]

I became dumbfounded by the many words I hadn’t expected.

Birthday? Whose? My?

[Happy birthday, Haruto-sama.]

Mina, who followed me into the courtyard, took my hand and urged me to the center of the party venue.

[Uh… Ah, thank you very much.]

To the voices of “Congratulations” thrown one after another, I answered that for the time being.

What is this…?

No, I get it.
It’s a birthday party.
And they prepared it to surprise me.

[What is it, Haruto? You made a face like your soul was gone after you finished putting everything out.]

[What is that analogy? No, but it might be close to that. I’m a little out of my mind.]

[Haru-kun, today is your birthday. Congratulations.]

[Kagura-san… ah, thank you. By the way, is it my birthday today?]

[That’s right. I counted backwards from the birthday you told me before.]

Rithina replied to me who still couldn’t figure out whether it’s really my birthday or not.

My birthday is May 5th.
Certainly, when I asked about everyone’s birthdays before, I feel like I told them mine as well…but I didn’t expect that they would calculate backwards from there and figure out my birthday in this world.

In this world, like on Earth, there are about 365 days in a year and a day almost has 24 hours, so it might not be that difficult…

I’m starting to feel something.

To think that they would go out of their way to remember my birthday and celebrate it like this…
Oh no, I feel like crying.

[Oh, thank you.]

It’s embarrassing to cry when someone celebrates your birthday so I tried to endure it, but I somehow ended up at a loss for words. How embarrassing.

[Huh? Are you crying because you’re happy, Haru-kun? Hey, are you crying?]

[Hey, I’m not crying!]

Kagura-san grinned and teased me.

[You’re surprisingly a crybaby, aren’t you?]

[Don’t cry.]

[Certainly, you cried when we got married.]

[I told you already! I’m not crying!]

I was teased one after another by Celes and Sharon.
I’m not really crying. I didn’t cry when I got married.

That’s because your memory is wrong.

[Hahahaha! Haruto is a kid!]

[I told you I’m not crying!]

Tanya slapped me on the back with a big laugh and I was mad.

I quickly wrapped around behind Tanya, hugged her, and completely held the tiny Tanya.

[Wow, wow… hey, don’t get angry about that!]

[Yeah, shut up!]

I picked her small frame up and bit on Tanya’s neck.

[Hyaah…nku…]

Tanya’s body trembles after being bitten on the nape of her neck.
Kukuku… Did you remember?

…Although I am probably a kid at heart.

[Haruto, Haruto. By the way, today is my birthday too.]

When I put Tanya down, Laurier came over and said so.

[Huh? Is it today too? When I asked you before, didn’t you say you didn’t know it was your birthday?]

I’m sure she said so.
When I found Laurier in the forest, she told me that didn’t know when she was born, or something like that.

[Yes. So we don’t know of Laurier-san’s actual birthday, but it’s a pity that she doesn’t have one. So we decided to make it the same day as Haruto-kun. ]

[Umu.]

[Laurier… you.]

After listening to Rithina’s explanation, I was awestruck.
Laurier, is it fine that you have the same birthday as me?

How messed up…!

[I see. So today is your birthday too. Congratulations.]

[Laurier, congratulations!]

[Okay…]

[Laurier, congratulations.]

[Wahahaha! Umu! Umu!]

With my words as a signal, everyone started congratulating Laurier as well.

Laurier looked happy too.
And somehow, I’m feeling happy too.

[But how did you prepare for such a party? I didn’t realize it at all.]

I look over the party set up in the courtyard and say to myself.

The opening is super gorgeous!
Even if it doesn’t go as far as that, it’s quite splendid as a space prepared in the courtyard.

A lot of food on some big tables.
The flags of the Millis Kingdom on the threads that connect the trees and so on.
The magical lights that illuminated the courtyard were also decorated to create a stylish atmosphere.

[Oh yeah. We’ve been having a hard time since morning so Haruto wouldn’t notice it, right?]

While saying that, Sharon brought out the food on a small plate.

[Is that why you ran a marathon with me this morning?]

Judging from what Sharon said just now, that’s what it meant?

I took the small plate that Sharon brought me.

[Yeah, that’s right. It would have been nice if you had gone with me to run outside, but you refused so I left the rest to Aura-san.]

Ah, so that’s why?
Come to think of it, Aura certainly came at the right time as a replacement.

[Hmm…so that’s why Leon asked me to join him in the afternoon?]

[Yes. I asked Leon-sama.]

This time Mina brought me a drink.

It’s exhausting.

[That’s right. I thought he wouldn’t come for me so hard but…I see.]

There seems to be some reason after all.

[Come to think of it…what about Shia and Chiyu-san?]

Now that I understood the general situation, I finally have the leeway to worry about my surroundings.

Looking around, all I see here are my wives.
Shia and Chiyu-san were nowhere to be seen.

[Princess Shia and Chiyu-dono are going to the inn in the city tonight.]

Inn? Inn in the city?
Does it mean castle town?

Anyway, the two aren’t here tonight?

[Is it okay? If we leave the Imperial Princess alone…]

[If you ask me if it’s good or bad, it’s not good… but it seems that the two of them are traveling incognito from the beginning and they said that they don’t mind when I told them about tonight’s plan.]

That seems to be the case when I checked with Rithina.
If the two are fine with it and Rithina has decided so, then I have no complaints.

[Even though it’s a common place, there’s also a knights’ quarters and I’ve arranged the safest lodging. My maid is also there, so there shouldn’t be any problems. “Happy birthday”. They sent their regards.]

[Is that so? Understood. Thank you.]

I will say thank you to those two tomorrow.

[Etna-san also sent her regards.]

Sharon says that she remembered it when she heard the last part of what Rithina said.

Isn’t Etna coming too?
Well I can’t find her.
I have to thank Etna-san as well.

[I understand. Thank you. Heck, it would have been nice if Etna-san is here too…]

Just then, the truth leaked out.

[Hmm… at first there was the intention of calling everyone, but…]

Sharon stutters after saying that.

[Amagi Haruto…]

As I waited for the continuation of the words, the hem of my clothes was pulled from behind.

[Hmm?]

Looking back, Ercule is there.
But, it wasn’t just Ercule.

For example…yes, Super Erocule-san. …..what is that? (ED Note: A pun on Ercule’s name)

No, how should I put it, Ercule’s outfit is so erotic that I might as well call her Erocule, or something like that…

In other words, she was wearing something like qipao with a slightly open chest.

Why are you dressed like that?
No, rather than that, why is it so sexy even though the exposed area is smaller compared to the usual outfit? What a mystery!

[Today is Haru-kun’s birthday, so let’s have a party where outsiders are not allowed.]

When I looked at the person who said so, Kagura-san had changed into a turtleneck with an open chest.
This is also less exposed than usual, but there is an indescribable sex appeal.

[Oh…]

I was so moved that I could only groan.

[Look, Haru-kun? It’s okay for you to enjoy the party without worrying about what others think of you?]

While saying that, Kagura-san and Ercule hugged my arms.
Needless to say, Ercule’s and Kagura-san’s chests, one small and the other huge, squeezed themselves into my arms.

Even though I often touch, rub, and pinch them, I never get tired of this feeling.
Maybe, until I die… No, until I die, I won’t get tired of it.

I was guided while being sandwiched between the two and guided to a large sofa placed in the center of the courtyard.

When I sit on the sofa and let Kagura-san and Hercule attend to my left and right, it rains kisses from them one after another.

Feeling better, I hugged them and started doing whatever I wanted to them like putting my hands in the open chests or slipping through the slits of the Chinese dress.

Normally, when I do something like this, people like Ercule would throw outrageous insults at me, but since it’s my birthday today, they obediently accept everything. Fuhaha!

Or rather, when I was touching the two of them, I suddenly noticed.

[Isn’t this outfit really comfortable to the touch?]

Kagura-san’s turtleneck is like grabbing a fluffy cloud.
Ercule’s qipao was so smooth that it seemed to parry everything.

[Hmm… this is… ahhh, the cloth Sharon bought…in Verde…hmm.]

As I stroked her through the fabric of the Chinese dress, Ercule told me while wiggling her body.
In Verde?

…Ah, I see.
Now I get it.

What Sharon bought at Verde wasn’t just the fabric for the wedding dress, it was probably also the fabric for the cosplay.

[I see. I see.]

I am deeply moved now.
It’s the same with my wedding dress. I love these two who made and wore clothes that I liked.

Fuhaha!
Adorable! I’ll love you!

[Haruto!]

When I looked up, I was called by another voice that was neither Kagura-san nor Ercule. I saw Laurier, Celes, and Aura had also changed clothes before I knew it.

Laurier was in a sailor uniform and Celes was in a maid uniform.
It must be chilly outside, but Aura was wearing a swimsuit.

[Hey hey, it’s our turn now.]

Laurier said so and stood in front of me.

As if it’s been agreed upon from the get go, Kagura-san and Ercule left my side and returned to the mansion.

The warmth that enveloped me on the left and right was lost; a draft blew in my heart, colder than the temperature of the air that flowed in.
Ah… I miss them already.

However, that loneliness was soon filled up by the three people who were spread out in front of me.

[Oh, Onii-san, what do you think?]

[I’m embarrassed to dress like this, but if it’s for my husband’s sake…]

Laurier, Celes, and Aura approached me with their chests close together.
Wow, amazing.

[Amazing… they all look good on you. Cute!]

I said that from the bottom of my heart and hugged the three of them.
This is unbearable.

After the three pairs of different shaped melons hugged each other for a while, next came the fluffy breasts of Sharon’s, Rithina’s, and Mina’s this time.
Apparently, it’s their way to entertain me by taking turns with each other.

All of them were wearing a number of costumes that I once proposed to produce, but were put on hold due to cost issues.
Sailor uniforms, suits with tight skirts, nurse uniforms, yukatas, gothic lolitas, race queens, dealer uniforms, and more… There are many costumes that are worn by each of them…

Phew, it’s dangerous.
This is bad.

My brain melted to the point that words failed to come out of me.

Right now, in this world…no, in the entire universe, I’m confident that I’m enjoying life the most.

With the best bouquet of colorful flowers gathered just for me, I enjoyed the birthday party the night before my honeymoon.

(TL Note: I’m so jealoussssss!)

4 thoughts on “Return of The Former Hero ch.197

  1. Thanks for the chapter.

    ——-
    [Princess Shia and Chiyu-dono are going to the inn in the city tonight.]

    Ichii? What is “Ichii”?
    ——-
    ^- something lost in translation?

    Like

    1. Also, In the illustration Celes is dressed like a teacher/OL, not like a maid, so that’s either something they changed ot which didn’t came accross…

      Like

Leave a comment