I Was Called Incompetent ch.113

Patreon Chapter
Brought to you by The Patrons
Arigatou Gozaimasu!

Please consider to support us on our Patreon.
All of the donation will be returned to you as Patron chapter.
Onegaishimasu.

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Shirayuki

Episode 113: Disruption

The torture chamber in the Armenia castle dungeon:
The commotion outside did not reach the dungeon and the king was still there today and of course, she was too.

[Iigii…!]

[Good! That’s the way it is! Sing some more!]

[Gyaa! Oh no…no more…ugh! Why are you doing this!? No mooooooooore!]

[It’s because you’re incompetent. Just being alive is a sin for an incompetent! That’s why I’m purifying you. Hahaha… Well, the night has just begun! Let’s have some fun tonight!]

I don’t remember what happened.
I don’t even know how long it’s been.
Just… I want to die.

[How about that?]

[Gaaaa!]

[Good! Raise your voice even more! Shout even louder! Unbearable, isn’t it…? Uhahaha!]

[Agiaaaaaa!]

…I hate it.
I hate this man.
I hate this world.
I wish that they’re all gone…
This evil world…is better off gone…!

[……………hey…….]

[Hmm? What’s wrong? More…]

[Just dieeeeee! You disgusting bastaaaaaard!]

[Huh? You’re still doing well, aren’t you? If so, have more of it!]

[Ugaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!]

I moved my body as hard as I could.
My neck, my legs, my hands… desperately trying to break the chains that bind me.
I can’t take it anymore…!
It’s impossible…!
If I can’t break the chain, maybe I should cut off my legs and my own head while I’m at it so I can die…!

[Whoa there!]

[Gaah!?]

My body felt…numb…

[Did you forget that my magic is lightning magic? Oh, then let’s have some fun today. Come on!]

[Giii!? Ah!]

Why…is it…have to be…me…
Why…why…
Someone.. anyone…
Somebody… Help me…

[Oh, this is good! Even so… what a good gift God has given me!]

That’s got to be a joke…

[God gives people like me power…and the incompetents for us to have fun with!]

There is no such thing…as God…

[Thank you, God above! God gave me this hand to…]

If there is one…then help me…

[The likes of you has no right to call God’s name.]

[Eh!? Ah……oh…… AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!?]

Eh…?
W, what…..what…?

[It’s fine already. That guy really did a number on you… what a cur…]

[Eh…eh…?]

W-What…is this person…?

[Jade, break the chain-nya.]

[Yes. There, off it goes.]

Th, the chain…
My hands and feet are free…to…
Am I safe now…? Did they…help me…?

[Uh…Uh…Uwaaaaaaaa!]

[Okay okay…it’s okay…it’s okay now.]

[Well, wipe your body and get dressed nya.]

[Uuuu… Wh, who are you people…?]

[Just like you…humans who weren’t considered human.]

=====

[Guuuu! Haa…haa….haaaaaaaaaaaa…!]

The Armenia King continued to groan while holding his right hand.
His right hand, up until his wrist, was suddenly turned into chunks of flesh right in front of his eyes.
It was the worst pain he’d ever had since he’s born.
For him, who had always been protected by his country, his soldiers, and his privilege, it was an unbearable pain.

[Does it hurt?]

[Haah…ugh… what the hell are you guys! Who…who are you…]

[King of Armenia, Zandi Wondo Armenia. Your sin… I will judge you on behalf of God.]

[Hey…someone! Anyone?!… I… haa haaa…why is no one coming to protect me!]

[So noisy.]

When Jade moved his finger, the Armenia King’s ear fell away from his face and fell to the ground.

[Agaaaaaaa!]

[Damn, he’s only getting noisier.]

[Hey, what are you guys! Haa… haa…guuhh! AAAaaAAA…did…did you know what you just diiiiiiid!]

[Ah, I’m getting tired of that same old question. Everyone always asks the same question all the time. So I’ll give you the same answer I always give them, I don’t care cause you’re gonna die anyway…!]

[Uwoo! Ah! No, stop… Igiaaaaaa!]

[She too! Yes! She said the same thing as you did! But you didn’t stop! Why!? Well…that’s why I won’t stop either!]

Jade kicked the King of Armenia many times, gouged out his flesh, grabbed his hair and punched him in the face.
While being careful not to kill him easily, he went at him with as much hatred as possible to make him remember the pain his brethren suffered.
Jade grabbed the chain that was hanging nearby and tied the Armenia King’s neck and left hand, which was covered in blood.
Furthermore, he put the King’s right wrist in the chain loop that was wrapped around his neck and tightened it as hard as he could.

[Hughh! Haa…sthopp…! Bliese sthop…gugge!? (Stop…! Please stop…)]

Not listening to what the King of Armenia said, Jade just pulled the chain and hung him from the hook hanging from the ceiling.

[Gubo!? Giggi…!]

[You should struggle until the very end…that is your redemption.]

The Armenia King desperately resisted, believing that someone would come to his aid.
However, there was no one on his side in this castle anymore.

[Sherryl.]

Sherryl was stunned by the situation, so when Jade suddenly called her name, she was startled.

[Ye, yes…?]

[We were incompetents just like you.]

[Huh…? Wh, what do you…even mean…]

[We were also treated as cruel as you.]

[Lyselle too-nya. Lots and lots of…horrible things-nya…]

[But now it’s different. No, it’s been different from the beginning. The incompetents are actually chosen human beings. Possessing the power of God… beings who will save this world.]

[God’s… I have one as well…?]

[Yes, that’s why we’re here. You’re not alone.. anymore.]

Sherryl couldn’t hold back her tears hearing those words.
She had been asking for help the whole time.
A heartbreaking scream that no one could hear.
And now she’s finally saved.

[The chains that bind you have been broken and the curse that tormented your soul…]

Jade’s hand was opened, gesturing toward the King of Armenia.

[T, take her! Doth kill me… Gugiiiiiaaaaaaaa!?]

[Well, it’s gone now.]

The moment Jade’s hand closed, Sherryl’s hell turned into a blossoming red flower.

=====

[Haa…haa…]

[As expected of the leader. What a tough cookie.]

[You cur… if only I can hit you once with my spear…!]

[That grit is fine. But it looks like your friends couldn’t keep up.]

Around her were a large number of dead monsters and the corpses of the Dragon Slaying Knights members who risked their lives to protect her and her country.
The monster’s strength itself is by no means high, at most B – C rank.
However, she was overwhelmed by their seemingly inexhaustible numbers. The Dragon Slaying Knights other than Mariana fell one by one, either in a fight or by becoming her shield.

A number of monsters surrounded Mariana, who was left alone and ignored, and they spread throughout the city.
They ruthlessly destroyed the city, swallowing up other soldiers and adventurers, joining the several monsters that were still rampaging.

Armenia was preparing to meet the dragons along the coast, but they did not anticipate an invasion from within the city.
Rather, it would be more correct to say that they didn’t have the time.
The threat of the dragon race was so great that they could not devote their energies to anything else.
All of the city’s defense functions were designed for dragons, and together with the fact that soldiers were concentrated along the coast. Titanomachy’s Fake knew all about it.

Fake’s magic is [Replication Magic].
He can create a copy of the object he touched and manipulate it at will.
Only living beings can be duplicated and their abilities are inferior to the original.
But, as long as the copy is directly controlled by Fake, they can showcase power similar to their original.
There are various other restrictions, but by collaborating with his companions, Fake has enough power to destroy a city.

For today’s sake, they gradually replaced the land defense force with Fake’s replicas and fully grasped what kind of defense system was in place.
As the operation was carried out, the replication was canceled and Fake could calmly break through the now empty walls and gates.

[We are one…even after death…their souls are with me!]

[Even after you lost your country? No need to answer that. Hmm… oh, good for you. Looks like all the civilians were able to escape, right? Well, I didn’t care about them from the beginning anyway.]

Various information came into Fake’s head from the copies.
Even without using communication stones, he knew everything about Armenia’s current situation.
By the way, the reason they didn’t attack the populace was that they didn’t need to. And that Armenia’s fighting strength was dispersed.
In fact, the Armenian army prioritized the evacuation of the people, and only about half of them were able to participate in the battle.
Everything was going according to their plans.

[Guh…what are you! What kind of grudge do you have against Armenia…!]

[A grudge, you say? I guess your King is bad. That’s why this country needs to perish. Other than that…well, this country is just in the way.]

[Wh, what…!?]

[Think about the rest of the world. See you then, Dragon Slayer Commander. To think your last opponent wasn’t a dragon… it’s a shame.]

With Fake’s signal, the monsters surrounding Mariana attacked all at once.

However――――

[….eh?]

Just when Mariana was about to summon her last strength, something appeared from the sky and burned all the monsters.
The man landed on the ground with a terrifying impact and turned his blazingly sharp glare at Fake.
Fake recognized that man.
Armenia’s prided hero.

[You are…!]

[…Don’t get carried away, you fucker.]

Leave a comment