Return of The Former Hero ch.199

Weekly chapters (2/2)

Wow, almost reaching chapter 200.
That was really long ride.
Anime version when?

Enjoy and stay safe.

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Shirayuki

Chapter 199. Former Hero – Blinded by Greed

~ Imperial Territory Amman ~

A resort area located in the southeastern part of Imperial territory.

Although there is nothing that can be called an industry, there are many aristocratic villas, and it seems that the city is built on the money of those aristocrats.
It is customary for aristocrats to entrust their children with these villas and it seems that there are plenty of facilities such as schools for the children of those aristocrats.

According to Rithina, it could be said that the children were gathered there as hostages.

Well, putting aside that kind of muddiness, it’s certainly a prosperous town where many aristocrats and their relatives live.

[Haa~….is this Amman? It’s amazing!]

I let out a cry of admiration as I stood in front of the entrance to the city, and looked around at the sight.
I’ve heard that it’s some sort of a resort area, but this certainly feels like one.

The buildings aren’t too cluttered and crowded.
The passageways were wide.
Several well-kept gardens and beautiful seas spread out beyond the horizon. 

[Wow! Really, it’s amazing! Haruto!]

Hmm, hmm.
Sharon is also energetic.

No, it’s not just Sharon.

I feel that everyone else is more or less excited about a foreign resort.
And that made me feel excited too.

However… it’s good that the excitement has risen but in reality, we should keep our energy levels stable.
We still had to queue to enter the city.

I didn’t know if it’s tourists, merchants, or something else, but quite a few people were lining up at the gate to enter the city.

Since it’s also a city where a lot of aristocratic children gather, a strict-looking knight stood guard at the gate, and the procedures to enter seem to be quite stringent.

Looks to me that the queue will take quite a while.

[Allow me to guide you to your lodgings.]

Disregarding my worries, Chiyu-san took charge, while ignoring the line, and approached the gatekeeper.

Oh, I see.

Since Shia is a member of the imperial family, there was no need to stand in such a line.

After Chiyu-san showed something to the knight and said a few words, Shia and all of us were guided into the city.

Ohh, having influence is amazing…

Once inside, Chiyu-san guided us to a lodging as well.
Moreover, according to what I heard, one of the villas used by Shia and other members of the Imperial family will be rented out to us.

It’s normal to feel bad if you’ve gone this far.

[Thank you, both of you.]

I thanked Shia and Chiyu-san for guiding us to such a good lodging.

[What for?]

[I mean, since I decided to go visit the Empire, most things have been arranged by Chiyu-san. Even letting us use the Imperial family’s villa.]

[Shia invited the Princess of Milis here. There is no way we would leave her on her own now.] 

Shia replied to me while having an expression that says “what is this guy saying?”.

Eh?

When I couldn’t quite understand what Shia said, someone pulled on the hem of my clothes.

[Haruto-kun, Haruto-kun.]

Looking back, it was Rithina who was pulling the hem.

[Haruto-kun, thanking them is good and all, but in this case, it’s only natural for them to prepare our accommodations.]

Rithina whispered to me.

[Huh? Is that so?]

[Since Shia-sama has allowed us to enter the country, it won’t be like “Then, you may explore around freely” after we enter the country. It’s only natural that they’ll manage our location.]

Umm… 

Listening to Rithina’s explanation didn’t quite make sense, but I think I understood it somehow.

[I get it, I guess…?]

[Tonight, when you calm down, you can come with me to say thank you.]

[Okay.]

I thought it was good and all to show gratitude, but I just couldn’t really wrap my head around the rules of royalty and nobility. It’s annoying.

Well, if it has to be done later on with Rithina then I guess I can leave it for later.

After that, Chiyu-san guided us to the Imperial family’s villa and we left our luggage. I couldn’t help letting out a voice of admiration again.

[This is yet another gorgeous building.]

There were quite large mansions in the city, but this place stands out from the rest.

The garden was large and the architecture was gorgeous.
The decorations were elaborate yet they’re not overly complicated.

It was a building that would have been overwhelming and intimidating if one hadn’t lived in the Royal Palace or the Royal Palace of Milis, which I had experienced during my time as a Hero.

It’s a luxury to be able to stay in such a luxurious place on vacation.

What’s more, accompanied by nine cute women…
And all nine of them are my wives.

Yes, this is our honeymoon. It is a honeymoon.

It’s gonna be great.

[Amagi Haruto.]

Hii.

Someone suddenly spoke to me from behind, sending shivers down my spine.

[I…I, I’ll tell you just in case…that… Shia-sama…don’t do anything unnecessary, okay?]

It was Chiyu-san who came to talk to me from behind and gave me such advice while blushing.

[Unnecessary?]

Chiyu-san’s blushing cheeks are cute and I knew that, but I asked.

[Cheeky…!]

Wow, I was glared at.
I just did something unnecessary. Need to reflect on that.

[I, I get it. I have no intention of doing that.]

[Good.]

As if she was convinced by my words, Chiyu-san just left.

I said that I have no intention of doing so, but if the other side is offering, that doesn’t count, does it?
No, I don’t think I’ll ever be in that situation, but I don’t know what’s going to happen in my life…right?

I was just trying to make excuses in my own mind.

Putting that aside, afterward, we were introduced to the maids who would take care of us during our stay. Each of us was given a private room that we could use freely. Everyone had dinner together; Shia and Chiyu-san together with Rithina. It was late at night when I got to “officially” thank her.

After unpacking my luggage in the private room assigned to me, I explored the mansion, but I couldn’t see anyone during that time.

Ehh? Where did everyone go?

Even though it’s a special honeymoon, isn’t it super sad if I’m left alone like this?

[Oh, I’m sorry. Um…do you know where everyone else went?]

I found a maid walking down the corridor and asked her.

[Amagi-sama, everyone is taking a bath in the large bath right now.]

The maid answered the question while deeply bowing her head with a tense look.

A large bath?
Is that so? Are you all taking a bath? I see.

For your information, each room had its own bath, but it seems that the members of my harem had a good relationship with each other as they dared to head to the large bath. Is it good or is it great?

[Thank you very much.]

I thanked the maid and headed to the large bath as well.

Um, I think it was at the back of the first floor?
I walked down the corridor while remembering the first time I was guided around the mansion.

A large communal bath, in a resort city, in a mansion belonging to the Imperial family?

Fufufu, I’m looking forward to it.
As a bath artisan who has created many baths in this world, I am very interested in what kind of craftsmanship the bathhouse has.

[Is it here?]

Once I arrived at the large bath, I opened the door and went inside.

I could see everyone’s clothes and underwear stashed in the dressing room.
It felt like I’m looking for something

And now, more than anything else, I want to check inside the public bath as soon as possible and enter with everyone.

I quickly took off my clothes and put them all together in a mess.

Bang.

The moment I opened the door, I felt my blood drain instantly.

It’s true that everyone was in the public bath.

I should have given it a little more thought.
Why didn’t I get invited when everyone else was taking a bath?

Well, at the end of my view was the sight of both Shia and Chiyu-san completely naked.
It’s quite literally everyone.

[Excuse me!]

I closed the door vigorously.

Goddammit…! 
This is not the time to call yourself a lucky pervert.

Since it was supposed to be my honeymoon, I was a little…no, it seems like I was pretty excited.

Looking more carefully, I noticed Shia and Chiyu-san’s clotes among those stashed in the dressing room.
I guess I was too distracted to notice earlier.

Is this what they mean by being dazzled by greed?
Though in my case, it’s lust instead of greed.

…no, what should I do now?
It was only for a moment but I still ended up looking.

For the time being, Chiyu-san was in a position to wash Shia’s body so even though I couldn’t see the important parts, it’s still very bad.

Of course I should apologize, but when should I apologize?
Should I sit in the hallway until they come out?

As I was thinking about this, the door leading to the public bath opened slightly and Sharon peeked out from inside.

[Haruto, are you there?]

[Y, yeah… I’m here]

[Wow… ugh, why are you still naked!]

Seeing me still naked, Sharon turned away.

No, no, you don’t have to act embarrassed, do you?
But, that part of her is also cute.
It’s not the time to think about that.

[I’m sorry… More than that, what should I do? Didn’t expect Shia and Chiyu-san to be here as well.]

For the time being, I asked Sharon while putting on my own underwear.

[Ah… Uh, yeah. I can understand that. I’ll come up with an excuse for you, but more importantly, Haruto, can you call a maid? Chiyu-san seems to have gotten carried away.]

Sharon…what a good wife.

Wait, Chiyu-san passed out from the heat?
When I saw it earlier, it seemed like she was washing Shia’s back normally, but what happened afterward?

[Okay. Wait a minute.]

[Please.]

I hurriedly put on my clothes, left the public bath and ran to the maid.

Apparently, Chiyu-san was only slightly dizzy and she got better on her own after a while.

Thanks to the help of Sharon and everyone else, I received words of forgiveness saying [It can’t be helped] when I apologized. I am relieved.

Of course, I apologized to Shia, but she also said, [It’s alright]. I’m safe.

However, it’s a mystery why she nodded when she looked at me after that.

Anyway, I was alone in the public bath with the permission of the two people who I had accidentally peeked on.
I felt like a lonely idiot, alone in such a large community bath, but it can’t be helped today.

Tomorrow, let’s check things out and go in with everyone.

…..

I was wondering if someone would come in, but no one came…
So sad.

After cleaning myself in the bath, it’s time for today’s main event.
…Huh? I just realized…what are we going to do after this?

Each private room was assigned a bed, and there were no harem-sized beds like those in Aria’s mansion.

Eh… what should I do?

[What’s wrong?]

[Mina…]

I ran into Mina in the hallway as I left the public bath while worrying about the grave situation.
It seemed like they’d been waiting for me when I ran into them.

When I told her that there was no bed, Mina responded as if it was a matter of course.

[If that’s the case, don’t worry. Earlier, Sharon and Laurier-sama helped me prepare.]

Oh…!

So you’ve prepared things.
As expected of Mina! I can count on her!

[Really? Thank you!]

I was overwhelmed with how quickly the problem was solved, and I involuntarily embraced Mina.

[Nyaa!]

Mina let out a surprised yelp as if she didn’t expect to be hugged all of a sudden.
So cute.
My body was flushed from taking a bath but when I hug Mina, it feels like my blood circulation has improved.

[Haruto-sama. I’m happy to be able to hug you, but… let’s continue in your room…]

Mina, who was hugging me back, said so while looking up at my chest.

Hmm. Of course. 

However, since it would be a waste to let go of Mina, who I had gone to great lengths to hug her, I decided to let her go only after kissing her. What is it for the time being?

[Nyaa… nnn, nn.]

Mina tried to resist with her hands, but she never let go of her lips.
Rather, her tongue was actively entangling with mine.

Fufufu…so cute!

However, if I go any further than this, the brakes really won’t work so I let go in frustration.

[Haruto-sama…]

Mina looks at me with a confused expression.

The hand that had been pushing my body until just a moment ago now went to hug me instead.
It’s so cute.

I’ve been saying that she’s cute, but it can’t be helped because she’s actually cute.
My ability to think was gradually declining.

I kissed her once again, this time just a light touch, and then walked into the bedroom while holding Mina’s shoulders.

One thought on “Return of The Former Hero ch.199

Leave a comment