The Villainess in Her Seventh Loop ch.23

Weekly chapters (2/2)

Double chapters~
Unfortunately, we’re unable to catch-up with the anime version. orz
But don’t worry, we’re still speeding-up this series, at least until we reach chapter 50 or so.

Enjoy the chapter!

Chapter 23 – Can’t Defeat Your Former Boss?

When Rishe involuntarily stiffened, Tully shrugged her shoulders.

[Oops, excuse me. It seems like I chose the wrong word.]

[…Chairman Tully.]

[However, as I said, you cannot be a guest to our company.]

[May I ask why?]

The power of Aria Company is absolutely necessary for Rishe’s future plan.

The connections and business routes that Tully will expand in the future. Suppliers to craftsmen who develop products. If she has connections with these groups, which will develop into a global scale within a few years, she will be able to use more strategy to contact key figures from various countries.

Tully continued to smile suspiciously as he said:

[Because what we can offer to you now doesn’t match your expectation.]

[My expectation, you say…]

[It seems like you’re risking your life for this deal.]

Rishe felt like he could see right through what she was holding, and she almost couldn’t help but change her expression.

His drooping eyes framed by his long eyelashes were now blatantly observing Riche. That probably means, 『From now on, you should stop your hidden intention to judge me』.

[If the transaction with our company is not successful, you will suffer some kind of heavy losses――- I have seen countless desperate faces of people with such determination.]

[…..]

[You have more determination than anyone I’ve ever seen, even though you’re just buying goods for a wedding from a simple merchant.]

The words Tully had once said flashed through Rishe’s mind.

『Become a merchant chosen by customers. Provide products and value that can only be obtained through us. ――If that happens, we will be the ones choosing the customers next time.』

In fact, Tully always had a good grasp for the next customer to deal the business with.
Even if the customer is a big customer, he will not do business with a customer that will lead to a loss in the long run or that will not benefit the company.

Rishe is about to be screened and eliminated.

[…It’s a once-in-a-lifetime event after all.]

She smiled softly, trying not to show off her upset.

[Because of that, I ended up getting anxious about my preparations. I’m an inexperienced person and it’s embarrassing to admit.]

[Hahaha, don’t worry. Your wedding ceremony will surely be a wonderful one. …However, unfortunately, it seems that the items prepared by our company are insufficient.]

Tully stood up, and he bowed with an almost artificial reverence.

[Chairman Tully…]

[I was honored to be asked to speak to you. Valkhyne is a wonderful country. We decided to forget about work for a while and enjoy sightseeing for a few days. Your servant have prepare us good recommendations for lodging.]

[Chairman, please wait. Let’s talk a little more――]

[Goodbye. Her Royal Highness the beautiful future Crown Princess.]

Tully left the reception room before Rishe could stop him.

===========

(…I was utterly useless…)

While holding the teacup, Rishe was thinking absentmindedly.

She took off the many ornaments that she wore earlier, changed her dress into something easy to move in, and sat at the table in the castle.
There are freshly baked cookies in front of her, but she doesn’t have the energy to take them to her mouth.

(I was certainly nervous, but I didn’t intend to show it on my face. I never thought he’d see through that much and then be turned down the business proposal…)

No matter how many times she is reborn, she doesn’t feel like she’ll be able to beat Tully at all. While she was thinking about the reasons for her defeat, her maids were chatting happily.

[――…That night, it seemed like he was finally proposing to marry me!]

[Wow, that’s nice.]

At this time, after finishing their daily study sessions, the maids had a tea party where they enjoyed sweets and chats. It’s basically just a gathering for the maids, but Rishe decided to join once every few days.

But today, she can’t even focus on listening to their conversation.

[I’m jealous. I also want to marry a nice person too.]

(As I thought, I wonder if it was simply because he was “being too cautious”… He is not the type of person who will jump into a lucrative offer easily, no matter how huge the profit seems to be.)

[Yes, I know, I understand it well. I admire things like that too!]

(However, no matter how great the chairman is, can he get such detailed information just from the look on my face? I may be a cautious person, but the way he looked at me earlier, it’s like he took a high-stakes gamble…)

Rishe thinks about many things, but there is only one conclusion.

(I was rejected by the chairman…that is an unwavering fact.)

Rishe was quietly disappointed.

With the help of the company, she will establish relationships with important people from various countries.
By reaching out to those important people, she will avert the war.
She avoids war and will live a long and relaxed life.

It’s partly because of that goal, but more than anything, the fact that her former boss didn’t approve of her is what’s hurting her heart.

However, somewhere in the corner of her depressed mood, something bothered her.

(…Oh? But, it’s weird.)

[When it comes to wonderful marriages, it’s definitely Rishe-sama. What was His Highness’s marriage proposal like?]

[Ah, that’s what I wanted to hear too! All the girls in the castle town are curious about what kind of story there was between Rishe-sama and Prince Arnold!]

(The chairman said he was going to get a place to stay and sightsee. Why did he go to the trouble of telling me that he was going to stay in Valkhyne…)

[…Rishe-sama?]

While the maids looked at her strangely, Rishe thought of one thing.

[――Sorry, everyone. Actually, I was a little sleep-deprived, so I’m going to rest in my room now.]

[Ah! Is that so!? We’re apologize, Rishe-sama, when you’re already busy…]

[No, it’s me who should apologize. Please let me join the tea party again, okay! You don’t need to prepare my meals today.]

[Yes. we’ll try to stay out of your room so as not to disturb your sleep.]

[Tomorrow morning, I’ll prepare some tea to help you wake up refreshed.]

While thanking her quick-witted maids, Rishe returned to her room and locked her door.

While holding a bunch of medicinal herbs in her hand.

==========

[Whoah, Chairman Tully, you’ve been drinking a lot today too!]

Cain Tully was walking through the streets of Valkhyne Imperial Capital with several of his subordinates.

He was in a good mood as his shirt was unbuttoned and his chest was wide open. He sounds like he’s about to start humming, and he says this.

[Valkhyne’s alcohol is delicious. If we buy a lot of it and sell it in the north, wouldn’t we be able to make a lot of money?]

[Stop it, Chairman, it’ll be a big loss. You’ll probably drink it all while carrying it.]

[Hahahaha, that may be true!]

Tully heads to the inn while joking around with his subordinates. Although I would like to take one or two of the women back with him, today there are special circumstances.

[We haven’t had enough to drink, so why don’t we have another drink? I’m sure the first floor of the inn we’re staying at has been turned into a bar.]

While talking like this, they arrived at the inn where we were staying. The bar inside was probably busy, and the cheers of joy could be heard outside.

[Anyway, are you okay with it, Chairman?]

One of my subordinates, who was completely staggered, hiccupped and asked.

[The guest is Her Royal Highness the Crown Princess of Valkhyne, right? It’s such a waste to throw away such a business deal.]

[You idiot, if you let that Princess be our customer, we’ll be at a huge loss. You guys might not be able to figure it out, but I can.]

[She’s just a young lady of fifteen years old or so. What will happen anyway?]

Tully snorted and put his hand on the door of the inn.

[Listen. What about that young lady――]

[Welcome back, Chairman.]

He felt the intoxication that was swirling around him suddenly cool down.

[No way…]

Tully looked at her surroundings in the bar and gave a slightly strained smile.

[…I was expecting you’d be here soon, but…]

There was a young lady named Rishe, who was the Crown Prince’s fiancée.

[As expected, you invited me to come. I’m honored.]

Seeing her smiling like that, Tully was inexplicably surprised.

He had expected her to come. Although he didn’t expect it to be today, he avoided bringing back the woman that he had wooed to the inn with him just in case.

It’s good that the visit came earlier than he expected. But, there are some things he couldn’t have predicted.

[Would you please join me for just a drink?]

[…..]

The girl’s coral-colored hair has been dyed chestnut, perhaps for incognito purposes.

Around her, there were several unconscious men.
They all have a glass of beer or wine in hand and are completely intoxicated. Some were slumped over their desks, others were snoring loudly.

[…What did you do to these guys?]

[They said we’d have a drinking competition and if I won, they would pay the bill.]

Rishe smiled and tipped her glass.

[Don’t worry. I just want to continue business negotiations with the chairman.]

Leave a comment