I Was Called Incompetent ch.103

Patreon Chapter
Brought to you by The Patrons
Arigatou Gozaimasu!

New chapter~

Enjoy and stay safe everyone.

Translator: Raizu
Editor: Shirayuki

Episode 103: Experience

[ [ We’re back… Asna! ] ]

[Levi-chan… Tia… Welcome back…!]

In front of Asna’s house, the three girls hug each other tightly.
It was already dark in Ist, but the world felt bright to me.
Asna looked at me and smiled while hugging them. 
There were tears in her eyes.

[Rhode… Welcome back.]

[Yeah … I’m back.]

[Ehehe… we stayed in contact with the comm stone, but when I met him, I still cried anyway… I’m glad everyone is safe.]

It must’ve been painful having to wait here on her own.
Imagining myself in the same position and even now that everything is over, it’s still painful.

[It was pretty ridiculous, though.]

[All’s well that ends well! We should celebrate! Asna and Rhode-san, come on!]

[Un! I’ll tell my mom!]

[I will go tell my mom too!]

Asna and Tia start running energetically.
The scene was kind of funny.

[Hey, Rhode…fluffy bed…]

[Ah yes yes. I know, Tieren.]

After parting with King Orlando, we returned to Ist with her power.
Her wish, befitting of her sleepy nature, seems to be “sleeping in a fluffy bed”.
Well, that wish will come true soon.
When I entered the front door of my house, there was Finty-san standing with a gentle look.
Her figure reminded me of my deceased mother.
By the way, she used to wait at the front door like this too…

[Welcome back… Rhode-kun, Levi-chan.]

[Un… I’m home, Finty-san.]

[I’m back… I’m home.]

As I thought…hearing someone saying “Welcome back” to greet you is nice.

[Well, let’s have a party! We’ve prepared properly!]

[Yes! Oh, so why don’t you eat first, Tieren?]

[Oh… I wonder if I should try it…]

[Eat a lot because there are so many!]

 =====

[Asna has gone back and Tia is in the bedroom.]

[I see. What about Tieren?]

[Sleeping soundly in Rhode-sama’s bed…]

[Good then.]

After dinner and chatting for a while, everyone went to sleep.
I look at my notebook while drinking the tea that Levi brewed.
The number of glowing pages in the black notebook had increased to half.
We’re gonna need to confirm their abilities and greet them.

[In the end… what was that rusty sword?]

Levi, who sat in front of me across the desk, muttered anxiously.
I opened the page that isn’t shining now and took a closer look.
It looks like a rusty, tattered sword.
But, that feeling…

[Well… we’ll understand soon. Well, let’s greet the new people for the time being.]

[Yes, leave it to me.]

I invoked the new armaments out of the notebook and asked Levi to appraise them one after another.
It seems that the new people also have great power.
Well, it would be for naught if I can’t master them.

[Alright, that’s all.]

[Currently 43 people… it’s going well.]

[That’s right, but it’s no good as it is now. I understand that well in this case.]

[Mu, but…]

[It’s true that I can fight to some extent as it is now, but it wasn’t my power to beat the Demon King. It’s all thanks to “something” in me and that” rusty sword”. There is my All-Weapon Mastery, but it only improves my handling of weapons. The way of fighting, the attitude, and the so-called combat experience are not enough.]

When I was fighting the Demon King, I didn’t have much magical power left, but I was impatient… I was keenly aware that my thinking about battle was too naive.
I’ve managed to fight with everyone’s help, but I have to understand the fight itself to move on… It’s likely that the same thing will happen again.

[That is… I can say that for sure, because Rhode-sama has only recently begun to fight.]

[Yeah. That’s why it’s a good opportunity to be able to meet Sieg-san. He’s the former Hero who was once called the strongest… I’m sure he’ll know the answer I’m looking for.]

[I see… it was just a ship on the way. Oh, by the way, why did he quit being the Hero?]

[Hmm… I don’t know. It was three years ago that Sieg-san stopped being a Hero. In other words, it was the year when I became an incompetent. That’s why I don’t know much.]

[Is that so… well, we should probably ask the person directly.]

[Well, what’s more worrisome is that Roy becomes a Hero to replace him.]

[It is certainly a curious case.]

This may be my over-thinking, but I feel like there was something behind Roy becoming a Hero.
I want to hear the story.

[Oh… it’s already this late. Let’s go to bed.]

The time was already around 12 o’clock at night.

[We have to wake up early tomorrow.]

[Yeah. Let’s fly to the forest near Celt with Tieren’s ability and then go by carriage. Sieg-san will be… in Greece.]

[Understood. So, Rhode-sama… that…]

[Yea… I’m going to sleep in Levi’s room.]

[Ye, yes!]

I can no longer be away from her. (TL Note: Seggs?!)

=====

[Phew… I finally arrived…]

[I almost missed it. I was scared because I happened to move the moment I saw it! I can only see it once a day.]

[I didn’t want to move from Celtic in an instant.]

Fake, Rissell, and Mumu, who have landed on a plain a little away from Ist, start walking by relying on the faint light of the town.
The three of them, Titanomachy, were originally heading to Celt to meet Rhode.
As soon as she arrived in Celt, her sight dimmed at the moment Mumu activated her ability to locate Rhode.
The next thing she saw was a country town that was completely different from the Celt landscape.
The three, who noticed that Rhode had moved from that situation, decided that their target had probably returned to his hometown and turned to Ist.

[After all, it is as Leader suspected, he’s using the legendary armament. Though I don’t know where he got it.]

[I thought it was a fairytale, but it really is. I mean, moving that distance without any technique or magic power… After all, the legendary armaments are amazing.]

[That’s because it was made by a God. That’s what made it a legendary armament.]

[Well, anyway… it’s convenient that we’re in the middle of the night. Let’s attack while he’s sleeping. Mumu, do you know the position?]

[I’m already at it for a long time. I’ve seen it from the sky above the town. The location of the house is perfect!]

[Yeah. Would you like to go after a little preparation?]

The three do not enter from the entrance of the town, but go through the forest behind Rhode’s house.
Eventually, when Mumu told them that they’ve arrived at the house she had “seen”, they hid their voices and disappeared.
Fake, who appeared alone from the woods, slowly approached the house where Rhode was sleeping.

[Freeze.]

[What !?]

Fake could feel a sword about to strike him from behind. The sword was Iaris.

[Oy oy… before you know it…]

[You dress well for bandits.]

[Haha… that’s right.]

[Well, if you really are just a thief.]

Those words shook the atmosphere.
Rhode could probably tell that Fake was more than just a thief because of his appearance.

[Huh… can you put the sword away for the time being? My name is Fake. I’m not your enemy.]

[Should I believe someone who tried to sneak in the middle of the night?]

[Now that you say that… but could you please listen to me first!?]

At the moment, the Fake’s body is covered with a silvery rope.
The legendary rope, which once tied up a demon beast whose fangs could wound gods, wrapped his whole body, leaving only his face exposed.

=====

Magic Rope Gleipnir

A legendary rope created by God.
It is said that it was created by collecting the beard of a woman, the footsteps of a cat, the roots of a mountain, the tendon of a bear, the saliva of a bird, and the breath of a fish.
It was created to seal the demon beast that could eat gods, and the demon beast bound by this could not move.

Has the ability to block the special power of the opponent.

However, it has a weakness that it is vulnerable to attacks from people other than those who are tied up, and if it is damaged even a little, the restraint will be released.

Weapon rank: [SS]
Ability rank: [S]

=====

Suddenly tied up, Fake lost his balance and fell to the ground.

[Guh…w-what is this !?]

[I’m sorry, but you need to be restrained. Well then, let’s hear your story, shall we?]

One thought on “I Was Called Incompetent ch.103

Leave a comment